Windows and doors revised

Standard

Hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas and a brilliant new year.

This is where I was over that period

1622706_780304975394437_8232792312622763934_n 10887566_777590708999197_13169356730455892_o

And having experienced a winter Christmas once and then always experiencing Christmas in Summer, I have to say I dont envy you lot with your Winter Christmas! IMO nothing beats a BBQ Christmas, beach in the afternoon and a new years eve able to wear pretty sundresses and not having to rug up to go out! BLISS!

Anyway onto the sim finds!

Theres alot of new window and door sets popping up around the sims community and Im sure some old ones I missed in my last post about them.

One New one I just found this morning is this lovely set by Oselian.

What I love about this set is the little ledge on it and the shelf you can put on it!

3tilecommon_zpsae96bc27

DOWNLOAD

I was just on a hunt for curatains, in the need of 1, 2 and 3 tile curtains so I could have matching ones, and I came across these by Amovitam

30550_original

DOWNLOAD

They fit pretty much any window for the size of them but made specifically for this window also by Amovitam

YS28g

DOWNLOAD

This morning I was talking over at Leefish with a few lovely people including Shastakiss. I asked if there was any windows and door sets that they love and Shastakiss recommended the eaxis add on sets by Ms Barrows, such as the old world set (this is only part 1, TSR really frustrates me with how slow it goes so I wont be hunting for extra links sorry!)

w-579h-450-1464013

DOWNLOAD

And Shasta also mentioned the add on sets by Windkeeper, like the helios superset is just, well SUPER! Thanks Shasta never saw this one before!

w-572h-450-309766

DOWNLOAD

If you have the time (alot of it) Go through the rest of those two creators for add ons, theres some realy good finds! Make sure you make a cuppa to while away the loading times!

Shasta has her own blog full of awesomeness which you can find here And also a LJ and while getting those links I just came across this awesome tute for some decks, go check it out!

DECKS 

Tinkle has a lovely new country door and window set

LilBitCountry-a

DOWNLOAD

And also a windmill set, with some amazing open windows!

TheWindmill

DOWNLOAD

Veranka has a new set (jumping for joy! Love Verankas sets!!)

tumblr_ngomyi4arg1svmfhbo1_1280

DOWNLOAD

I like to find items you dont often see, sometimes spend hours searching for just the perfect thing, one day I needed a good sliding door and came up with a heap of possibilites.

Heres a nice industrial sliding door by Bloom

industrialdoor

DOWNLOAD

I love this loft sliding door by Sherry at Sims cave, at the moment I cant get into Simscave unsure why! Picture is taken from one of my maxis makeover lots. It also come in a steel recolour. The link is included to the loft set but I cant get into it myself hope you all have better luck! (seems it is working but going VERY slow!)

MTS_ekrubynaffit-1429043-Sims2EP92014-04-3016-35-22-78

DOWNLOAD

MsTeaQueen has done some awesome shutter recolours of this door and a really nice white recolour, mesh is also included incase you didnt want to wait for Simscave to be back.

2013-12-02_1141_zps73281a09

DOWNLOAD

For trekky fans Lee made a Strek Trek sliding door

MTS_leesester-1226683-doorinuse

DOWNLOAD

The Toronto set at Stylist sims has a 3 part glass sliding door showing leading to the office at the back. It is pay, download leads to free.

stylist_sims_toronto_01

DOWNLOAD

Mangosims Tom set also has a nice glass sliding door

mango-set-tom

DOWNLOAD

I think Im doored and windowed out now, will go back to building my house.

Have a great day everyone!

Tiff 🙂

Leave a Reply

